Look-alikes Around the World

Look-alikes Around the World

Book - 2007
Average Rating:
Rate this:
1
Presents three-dimensional scenes of more than forty famous landmarks and familiar vacation locales--from the shores of Cape Cod and chateaus across Europe to the Egyptian pyramids and the majestic Taj Mahal. Includes photographs of the actual sites, facts about them, and more than 500 look-alikes to search for.
Publisher: New York : Little, Brown and Co., c2007
Edition: 1st ed
ISBN: 9780316811729
0316811726
Branch Call Number: Picture Book Steiner
Characteristics: [32] p. : col. ill. ; 24 x 31 cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

SPPL_János Mar 22, 2018

This game book in the vein of "Where's Waldo" and "I Spy" is fascinating for any age. Artist Steiner creates miniature scenes using cunningly repurposed objects. Is that easy chair made of pincushions, pen nibs, and a dog treat? The tag-line is true: "The more you look, the more you see!"

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...
No similar edition of this title was found at PCPL.

Try searching for Look-alikes Around the World to see if PCPL owns related versions of the work.


Suggest for Purchase

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top