The Lakota Way

The Lakota Way

Native American Wisdom on Ethics and Character

Downloadable Audiobook - 2000
Average Rating:
Rate this:
In this audio presentation are six stories from Joseph M. Marshall's award-winning book, The Lakota Way, read by the author and enriched with musical performances by noted American Indian musicians Keith Bear, Joseph Fire Crow, and Andrew Vasquez. "The story of the eagle" about humility, "The story of brings the deer" about generosity, "The story of the snake" about honor, and the other stories come from the Lakota wisdom handed down by the author's grandmothers and grandfathers, who were the storytellers of his boyhood. Joseph M. Marshall III, whose Lakota name is Ohitiya Otanin, was born and raised on the Rosebud Reservation in South Dakota, where he grew up in a Lakota community that thrived on storytelling. Now an author, historian, educator, and speaker, he has dedicated his life to spiritual fulfillment and sharing with others the true meanings of Lakota wisdom.
Publisher: [Ashland, Or.] : Blackstone Audiobooks, 2000
ISBN: 9780786141425
Branch Call Number: Audio Download


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further


Subject Headings


Find it at PCPL

To Top