Sophomore Year Is Greek to Me

Sophomore Year Is Greek to Me

Book - 2016
Average Rating:
Rate this:
2
Penguin Putnam
For fans of Love & Gelato, this is a laugh-out-loud high school adventure set in Greece abd perfect for readers of Meg Cabot.
 
High school sophomore Zona Lowell has lived in New York City her whole life, and plans to follow in the footsteps of her renowned-journalist father. But when he announces they’re moving to Athens for six months so he can work on an important new story, she's devastated— he must have an ulterior motive. See, when Zona's mother married an American, her huge Greek family cut off contact. But Zona never knew her mom, and now she’s supposed to uproot her entire life and meet possibly hostile relatives on their turf? Thanks . . . but no thanks. 
 
In the vein of Anna and the French Kiss, Zona navigates a series of hilarious escapades, eye-opening revelations, and unexpected reunions in a foreign country—all while documenting the trip through one-of-a-kind commentary.

Baker & Taylor
"Fifteen-year-old Zona Lowell is finally comfortable in high school when her father tells her that they're moving to Greece for the second half of her sophomore year, and she will be forced to meet her mother's large extended family there against her will"--

Publisher: Bergenfield, NJ : Speak, 2016
ISBN: 9780147517937
0147517931
Branch Call Number: Fiction Zeitlin TEEN
Characteristics: 322 p. ; cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

LiztheLibrarian Feb 14, 2018

The catalyst for the main characters move to Greece, was so frustrating to me, and then the story was only mildly interesting.

e
ella_3
Oct 21, 2016

I really liked this book a lot. Zona goes to Greece for six months to meet her Greek family. Her mother died when Zona was born, and now they hold a grudge against Zona and her father. Zona is an interesting character. She is a chatterbox sometimes, and has an opinion about everything. Definitely read this!

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at PCPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top