Lost and Found Sisters

Lost and Found Sisters

Book - 2017
Average Rating:
Rate this:
Baker & Taylor
Feeling empty after the accidental death of her sister, a Los Angeles chef is shattered when a lawyer reveals a devastating family secret that prompts her to relocate to a different town, where she finds solace in simple pleasures and a kindhearted new friend. 30,000 first printing.


From New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis comes her first women's fiction novel—an unforgettable story of friendship, love, family, and sisterhood—perfect for fans of Colleen Hoover, Susan Mallery, and Kristan Higgins.

They say life can change in an instant… 

After losing her sister in a devastating car accident, chef Quinn Weller is finally getting her life back on track. She appears to have it all: a loving family, a dream job in one of L.A.'s hottest eateries, and a gorgeous boyfriend dying to slip an engagement ring on her finger. So why does she feel so empty, like she's looking for a missing piece she can't find? 

The answer comes when a lawyer tracks down Quinn and reveals a bombshell secret and a mysterious inheritance that only she can claim. This shocking revelation washes over Quinn like a tidal wave. Her whole life has been a lie.

On impulse, Quinn gives up her job, home, and boyfriend. She heads up the coast to the small hometown of Wildstone, California, which is just a few hours north, but feels worlds apart from Los Angeles. Though she doesn't quite fit in right away, she can't help but be drawn to the town’s simple pleasures…and the handsome, dark-haired stranger who offers friendship with no questions asked. 

As Quinn settles into Wildstone, she discovers there's another surprise in store for her. The inheritance isn't a house or money, but rather something earthshattering, something that will make her question everything she thought she knew about herself, about her family. Now with a world of possibilities opening up to Quinn, she must decide if this new life is the one she was always meant to have—and the one that could finally give her the fulfillment she's searched so long for.




& Taylor

Feeling empty after the accidental death of her sister, Los Angeles chef Quinn Weller is shattered when a lawyer reveals a devastating family secret that prompts her to relocate to a different town, where she finds solace in a kindhearted new friend.

Publisher: New York, N.Y. : William Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, 2017
ISBN: 9780062675644
Branch Call Number: Fiction Shalvis
Characteristics: pages cm


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

Dec 30, 2017

An awesome women's fiction book! When Quinn is confronted by a lawyer with some news that turns her world upside down, she questions everything. Her life, job, parents, and boyfriend. All of the sudden, she is part owner of a house and diner in Wildstone. Between seeing her dead sister, Beth, at inopportune times, struggling to raise and build a relationship with her newfound sister, and dating the town badboy, Mick, Quinn is in a whirlwind. When her earth stops turning, what she finds is a life that she can appreciate and love. Awesome book!

Aug 21, 2017

Shalvis's books are a joy to read. She often incorporates animals in her stories. This one is no exception with a dog, a cat and some chickens. The diary entries at the beginning of each chapter are windows into the life and mind of 15-year-old Tilly. Messages Quinn hears in her head from Beth, her deceased sister, add depth to the story. Mick listens to and supports Quinn which makes me jealous of their relationship. The only thing that feels strange to me is that by page 120 I felt like all the characters were similar.


Add a Quote

Aug 21, 2017

"If you don't want to tell me, I get that, but you don't have to pretend to be fine when you're not." p 120. Mick to Quinn.

Aug 21, 2017

"I wish everything was as easy as getting fat," quote by Tilly on p 84


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at PCPL

To Top