The Other Sister

The Other Sister

Book - 2018
Average Rating:
Rate this:
Grand Central Pub
Two sisters. One murder plan.

An intense psychological thriller full of family secrets, perfect for readers of The Woman in the Window and Watch Me Disappear.

Everyone thought reckless, troubled Geraldine Monroe was the bad sister-especially when she fled town after her mother's death twenty-five years ago.

But people don't know the truth.

Marie Monroe knows. She was there for their father's cruel punishments, the constant manipulation, the lies. Everyone thinks she's the perfect daughter-patient and kind, and above all obedient. No one would suspect her of anything. Especially not murder.

Now Geraldine's home again, and she and Marie have united in a plan for the ultimate revenge. But when old secrets and new fears clash, everyone is pushed to the breaking point . . . and the sisters will learn that they can't trust anyone-not even each other.

"An exhilarating ride full of twists and turns, this page-turner will leave you guessing until the very end!" -Steena Holmes, New York Times bestselling author of The Forgotten Ones

"Sarah Zettel's THE OTHER SISTER is as dark and twisted as they come; a compelling and sinister psychological thriller in which every character is deeply flawed, their desire for revenge understandable and relatable. With its intricate web of secrets long buried, readers won't be able to stop turning the pages!" -Karen Dionne, author of The Marsh King's Daughter



Baker & Taylor
Reunited after a 20-year separation triggered by their mother's mysterious death, a reckless woman and her obedient sister secretly plot to kill their cold-hearted, controlling father in order to correct the past. 25,000 first printing.

Baker
& Taylor

Reunited after a twenty-year separation triggered by their mother's mysterious death, a reckless woman and her obedient sister secretly plot to kill their cold-hearted, controlling father in order to correct the past.

Publisher: New York : Grand Central Publishing, 2018
Edition: First edition
ISBN: 9781538760901
1538760908
Branch Call Number: Fiction Zettel
Characteristics: 370 pages ; 24 cm

Opinion

From Library Staff

Geraldine and her sister, Marie have plans for revenge. But can they trust each other long enough to carry them out?


From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at PCPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top