The Worst Best Man

The Worst Best Man

Book - 2020
Rate this:
Baker & Taylor
The top wedding coordinator in Washington, D.C., Carolina Santos is offered an opportunity of a lifetime, but there is just one hitch—she has to collaborate with the best man from her own failed nuptials—and decides to dish out a little payback of her own until the unexpected happens. Original. 50,000 first printing.

HARPERCOLL

"A romantic comedy that's fun and flirty, young and fresh." &; Popsugar (22 of the Best Books This Winter Has to Offer)

One of Oprah Magazine's 21 Romance Novels That Are Set to Be the Best of 2020, EW's 20 New Books to Read in February, and PopSugar's 25 Brilliant New Books Hitting Shelves. A LibraryReads Pick for February and Amazon Best Romance of the Month!

Mia Sosa delivers a sassy, steamy #ownvoices enemies-to-lovers novel, perfect for fans of Jasmine Guillory, Helen Hoang, and Sally Thorne!

A wedding planner left at the altar? Yeah, the irony isn&;t lost on Carolina Santos, either. But despite that embarrassing blip from her past, Lina&;s offered an opportunity that could change her life. There&;s just one hitch&; she has to collaborate with the best (make that worst) man from her own failed nuptials. 

Marketing expert Max Hartley is determined to make his mark with a coveted hotel client looking to expand its brand. Then he learns he&;ll be working with his brother&;s whip-smart, stunning&;absolutely off-limits&;ex-fiancée. And she loathes him. 

If they can nail their presentation without killing each other, they&;ll both come out ahead. Except Max has been public enemy number one ever since he encouraged his brother to jilt the bride, and Lina&;s ready to dish out a little payback of her own. 

Soon Lina and Max discover animosity may not be the only emotion creating sparks between them. Still, this star-crossed couple can never be more than temporary playmates because Lina isn&;t interested in falling in love and Max refuses to play runner-up to his brother ever again...



Publisher: HarperCollins 2020
ISBN: 9780062909879
Branch Call Number: On Order
Characteristics: 320 p.

Opinion


Featured Blogs and Events

Romance Novels 101

Valentine’s Day is coming up, and what better time to learn about romance novels! There's something purely visceral about being able to read countless stories of people falling in love, no matter their life story, no matter what their past or future might look like (unless they're evil. Evil people don't make good romance protagonists.). Romance covers people of all walks of life, all jobs,… (more)


From Library Staff

Mia will be at the Tucson Festival of Books on March 14-15!


From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at PCPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top