Select language, opens an overlay
I get to do a lot of fun stuff at work, li...Read More

PimaLib_JB - Newsfeed

 Newsfeed

p
PimaLib_WilliamB added a title to their For later shelf
Library Staff
May 06 2021
Tom, a.k.a. the Great Brain, is off to attend boarding school in Salt Lake City. Now his little brother, J.D., is free to follow in Tom's ingenious, conniving, and profitable footsteps. All of J.D.'s attempts at turning a profit fail miserably,...
p
PimaLib_WilliamB added a title to their For later shelf
Library Staff
May 06 2021
Penguin PutnamThis classic trickster is back again, and he's up to no good in his eighth and final book of the series. Great mix of The Adventures of Tom Sawyer and The Terrible Two series, and is perfect for fans of Roald Dahl.Tom D....
p
PimaLib_WilliamB added a title to their For later shelf
Library Staff
May 06 2021
They met when they were eleven. He was the con man and hero of The Great Brain book series: Carrie the mesmerized reader. Instantly they bonded. His pranks and capers carried her through her teens and early adulthood. In her early thirties, Carrie...
w
WilliamEldon added a title to their For later shelf May 06 2021

Woyzeck

Streaming Video - 1979
Everything in town appears calm, placid, lovely. But WOYZECK, a rifleman assigned as an orderly, hears voices -- the times are out of joint, at least in his cosmos. To his captain, WOYZECK is a comic marvel: ignorant but courageous, full of energy...
w
WilliamEldon added a title to their Completed shelf May 06 2021

Aguirre, the Wrath of God

Streaming Video - 2017
Noted by legendary film critic Roger Ebert as one of his top ten favorite films of all time, this masterpiece from Oscar-nominated director Werner Herzog is an unforgettable portrait of madness and power. In the mid-16th century, after...
[]
[]
To Top